Lake Norman Transportation Commission

The Lake Norman Transportation Commission was born out of a six month Mayors Transportation Task Force which completed its work in late spring of 2008. In essence, the Task Force said the towns would be better off working together on transportation matters than alone. Seven months later, all four town Commissions approved an interlocal agreement setting up the Lake Norman Transportation Commission. In July 2016, the Towns of Corneluis and Huntersville left the organization and Troutman, Statesville and Iredell County joined to continue the mission of the LNTC. More information can be found on the Lake Norman Transportation website.


View Minutes (PDF)